PESSIMISM: OBAMA’S POLITICAL ALLY

del.icio.us Tags: PESSIMISM: OBAMA’S POLITICAL ALLY

President Obama has won the peace prize, but nobody thinks he deserves the Nobel in economics. Despite $800 billion of economic stimulus and the accumulation of a $1.4 trillion deficit, he has been unable to lower the unemployment rate below 9.8%.

So why, after nine months of Obama, do voters, in the latest Rasmussen poll, still blame Bush – and not Obama – for the economic situation by 55-37? How can Obama skate by without having to account for the failure of his economic program?

(more…)

View article…

One Response

  1. Personally, I think Mr Steele is no leader. He and many other elected reps in the Republican party demonstrate zero passion for anything at all, much less the Constitution. They compromise the values they heralded yet many clearly live above the law. I would prefer that he [Steele] just step aside and let someone actually lead the conservatives without selling us out! I do not know what will happen when the final act of 2009 – 2010 plays out after the current outrage, but I do know this:

    Our nation’s people have been oppressed, ignored, cheated, our nations treasure robbed and much much much more. (Even my [smart] 15 year old is furious! How bad is that folks?) I know it isn’t just BO. It has been going on a long time, however, I do believe BO and this democratic lead congress are expediting our nations potential demise. So, I have to say this:

    Tell me if I’m wrong here, but, didn’t we already have one (1) Declaration of Independence and a war over these same things which are going on in DC this very day?

    I tell you this much – I do not believe that the people will, in the end, stand for this again. They all [DC] believe they can do as they wish – that we are complacent. I believe the opposite. I believe that the people will rise up and get rid of these sorry bastards once and for all.

    The first one is already gone (Kennedy). Yes I realize that sounds disrespectful – tough! I don’t think the people will wait for the remainder of elected officials to just die off. Just as before, I do believe a Sleeping GIANT has been awakened!

    Important points from my most recent email to Mr. Steele. It took all of my fiber and character to stay reasonably respectful, which isn’t to say that I didn’t call him to task… (I was quite pointed). I don’t play this political correctness game… and it is a game. A game of words intended to diminish the serious nature of any issue so you don’t hurt the feelings of some thin skinned, pretentious imbeciles. So – for what it’s worth, here are a few excerpts of my mail:

    Dear Mr. Steele:
    I will be as respectful as that which I am able to muster. I am writing to let you know that I will be disassociating myself from the [Republican] Party. No, I have no intention of going over to the DNC. However, I will not go away quietly either – I want you to know I am going to change my voting registration to independent. I want you to know how the party has let me down, and the people……….

    You already have a great health care policy. You ALL need to use it. For some of you (the females), should get an operation for a spinalectomy [so they have one]. For the rest of you, you will need to have, you guessed it, a Ballectomy [apparently now that you hold office, you no longer have any].

    If you have an honest candidate among you, let them fight for me, my vote. However, know, that candidate will be scrutinized in the Nth degree. No free pass. If they’re shady – no vote and I will spread the word…

    “…In every stage of these oppressions we have petitioned for redress in the most humble terms; our repeated petitions have been answered only by repeated injury. A prince, whose character is thus marked by every act which may define a tyrant, is unfit to be the ruler of a free people…” Declaration of Independence

    “America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.” – attributed to Abraham Lincoln at age 28

    “If Tyranny and Oppression come to this land, it will be in the guise of fighting a foreign enemy.” – James Madison

    “…there is no treason in disagreeing with the Constitution – although it’s quite different if you happen to be a politician who swore to uphold it…” Jake Towne

    My letter to Mr. Steele was fairly lengthy but I’m sure you get the gist.

    Thank you for the opportunity to allow me to post and to the rest of you for reading my opinion. Best regards to you all and don’t be afraid to stand up and hold all of these elected people accountable.

Leave a Reply

